Governing Board

Overview

A nine-member Governing Board, appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Florida Senate, oversees District activities by setting policy and administrating the District’s budget, as set forth in section 373.073, Florida Statutes.

Board members serve four-year terms without compensation and may be reappointed. The Florida Senate must confirm all appointments to the water management district boards.

The Governing Board meets monthly at the District’s Headquarters in Havana (unless otherwise noticed), and its meetings are open to the public. The Governing Board's meeting agendas and supporting documentation are posted to this website.


One Board member is appointed to represent each of the District's five major hydrologic basins and four are selected at-large.

View Map


Meet our Governing Board

George Roberts, Chair

Panama City, Represents Basin III

Appointed: March 3, 2006
Reappointed: March 31, 2010
Reappointed: March 21, 2014
Reappointed: August 24, 2018 (subject to Senate confirmation)
Term Expires: March 1, 2022
george.roberts@nwfwater.com

Mailing address:
81 Water Management Drive
Havana, FL 32333-4712

Jerry Pate, Vice-Chair

Pensacola, Represents Basin I

Appointed: November 14, 2006
Reappointed: September 10, 2009
Reappointed: March 12, 2013
Reappointed: July 17, 2017
Term Expires: March 1, 2021
jerry.pate@nwfwater.com

Mailing address:
81 Water Management Drive
Havana, FL 32333-4712

John Alter

Malone, Represents Basin IV

Appointed: April 25, 2012
Reappointed: June 12, 2015
Term Expires: March 1, 2019
john.alter@nwfwater.com

Mailing address:
81 Water Management Drive
Havana, FL 32333-4712

Gus Andrews

DeFuniak Springs, Represents Basin II

Appointed: March 26, 2011
Reappointed: March 13, 2015
Term Expires: March 1, 2019
gus.andrews@nwfwater.com

Mailing address:
81 Water Management Drive
Havana, FL 32333-4712

Jon Costello

Tallahassee, Represents Basin V

Appointed: September 17, 2012
Reappointed: May 25, 2017
Term Expires: March 1, 2020
jon.costello@nwfwater.com

Mailing address:
81 Water Management Drive
Havana, FL 32333-4712

Ted Everett

Chipley, Serves At Large

Appointed: July 31, 2015
Reappointed: July 17, 2017
Term Expires: March 1, 2021
ted.everett@nwfwater.com

Mailing address:
81 Water Management Drive
Havana, FL 32333-4712

Nick Patronis

Panama City Beach, Serves At Large

Appointed: July 26, 2011
Reappointed: March 13, 2015
Term Expires: March 1, 2019
nick.patronis@nwfwater.com

Mailing address:
81 Water Management Drive
Havana, FL 32333-4712

Bo Spring

Port St. Joe, Serves At Large

Appointed: November 7, 2012
Reappointed: May 25, 2017
Term Expires: March 1, 2020
bo.spring@nwfwater.com

Mailing address:
81 Water Management Drive
Havana, FL 32333-4712